Strawn School Board Election

The Strawn school board election will be held on May 8.   School board member, Jim Troutman is leaving his unexpired one year term because he will be moving out of the country soon. School board member Ray Ratliff, who came in to finish the last year of Paul Carmack’s three year term, filed for Mr. Troutman’s seat with no opposition. Reese Sparks, Craig Abbott, Amos Mallory, and present board member, Terry Thornton will be on the ballot for the two three-year, at-large school board seats.